top of page

My Life Verse ( favorite New Testament Passage)

https://www.christianleadersinstitute.org

Life Verse..

I call it my life verse for the main reason, that it reflects who I am and my current situation in life. My life verse may change as my faith changes and my life verse may mean something absolutely different to someone else..

This is the amazing power of how the holy spirit works in each one of us- to encourage us and lead us in our daily walk to know Christ .

Galatians 3 Talks about being justified by faith and how our works - no matter how well intentioned or hard- are not the means for salvation.. IT is a gift .. graciously accepted to those who believe.. And it is in the belief and faith alone in Christ that we are saved..

My life verse Galatians 3: 26-29 explains how I feel.

From the Max Lucado Inspirational Study Bible:

For you are all sons of God through faith in Christ Jesus. For as many of you were baptized into Christ have put on Christ. There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither slave nor free, there is neither male nor female; for you are all one in Christ Jesus. And if you are Christ's, then you are Abraham's seed, and heirs according to the promise.

To me.... This verse tells how much we are to put on Christ and not focus on status, situation, gender, or things that pull us from his word.. For me... This says- Jesus loves me - For who I am.. Just the way I am and He desires a relationship with me.. I am called to serve him- not because of who I am,,,, but because of who He is and what He can accomplish through me for His will.

It also for me is the anwer to why some churches believe in gay marriage.. A marriage based on God and love and devotion to that relationship should not be a stummbling block for anyone's faith... IF our focus is Christ..... What does gender matter....?

The greatest commandment is love...and how can imorality and love co exhist? It cannot.

So what God has joined together .. let no man separate..

You may feel strongly about this in another direction and that's ok... But please know- that there are many relationships based on faith and love for Christ .. And God alone has the final say for each and every one of us.. For me and my house.. we will serve the Lord the best we know how.

This passage also helped me to name our ministry.. Because we want ALL people to know that the Love of GOD is real and here for them in their time of need..

In His Amazing Love: Justifying Grace Christian Ministries... Rev. Lily

God Bless You..

christianleadersinstitute.org


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page