top of page

THE FAITHFUL SOUND

*THE OFFICIAL NEWSLETTER OF JUSTIFYING GRACE CHRISTIAN MINISTRIES CHURCH* J.G.C.M.C.

Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things

have come.. 2 Corinthians 5:17

Grace and Peace to you this new year in our Lord! It is a time - as spoken in Colossians 3:10- to have put on the new self who is being renewed to a true knowledge according to the image of the One who created him-

We have a great year of study planned! And with our new focus- renewed in worship and in our daily walk with God- we will be diving right in to the Teaching Through Preaching Sermon study of the Who's Who in the Bible.. Where each week we will learn about someone in Bible History and How they made a contribution to the faith we have today.

We will ALSO- Begin our Christian Basics Bible Study Class on January 8th! This class will begin 1/2 hour after worship is over and will last one hour.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ANNOUNCEMENTS: New Beginnings-New Focus!

PITCH IN & PLANNING MEETING- JANUARY 8TH

GOALS FOR THE CHURCH- We will have a meeting to discuss and pray together about where God is leading our Church .CHURCH GROWTH, POWER FOR THE CHAPEL FUNDRAISING? MISSIONS, AGAPE GROUP- CRAFT GIFTS LOVE OUTREACH, CHOIR, CHILDREN, EXPANDING / VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL? LONG TERM AND SHORT TERM GOAL PLANNING, ..ETC.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

REGULAR GATHERING TIMES: FELLOWSHIP 1:30 / WORSHIP2:00-3:00 / BIBLE STUDY 3:15- 4:00 ISH

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CHURCH CALENDAR:

JANUARY 8- FIRST SUNDAY AFTER THE EPIPHANY :

( GATHER 1:30, WORSHIP 2:00-2:45, HALF HOUR BREAK,

3:15-PITCH IN-PLANNING MEETING, BIBLE STUDY 4:00-5:00)

JANUARY 15- SECOND SUNDAY AFTER THE EPIPHANY:

( WHO'S WHO IN BIBLE HISTORY) & (CHRISTIAN BASICS BIBLE STUDY)

JANUARY 22- THIRD SUNDAY AFTER THE EPIPHANY:

(WHO'S WHO IN BIBLE HISTORY) & (CHRSITIAN BASICS BIBLE STUDY)

JANUARY 29- FOURTH SUNDAY AFTER THE EPEPHANY..""

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SEASONAL EVENTS COMING UP- PLAN FOR WEDNESDAY MARCH 1ST- COMMUNION AND ASHES 2:00

OUR SEASON OF LENT BEGINS WITH ASH WEDNESDAY AND CONTINUES UNTIL PALM SUNDAY OF HOLY WEEK. SEASONAL FOCUS WILL TAKE PLACE OF THE WHOS WHO SERMON.

MARCH 1-ASH WEDNESDAY ( ashes and communion)

HOLY WEEK- APRIL 9 - THROUGH 15TH:

APRIL 9 -PALM SUNDAY ( palms)

APRIL 13 -MAUNDY THURSDAY ( fasting time optional)

APRIL 14- GOOD FRIDAY

APRIL 16 -EASTER SUNDAY

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WE WILL NEED VOLUNTEERS TO HELP WITH SOME CHAPEL CLEANING AND TO WEATHER TREAT THE OUTSIDE IN WARM WEATHER!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PENTECOST JUNE 4TH 2017

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Poems, Stories, Inspirations, Devotions:

I LOVE THIS! LOOK AT THAT FACE!

Let us remember to have this kind of great excitement and joy as we wait for our Savior! He brought peace so that our joy may be full In Him! We are Brand New Creations with gifts and talents and purpose-given individually for His Plan. A plan to restore us with His gift of Love and the gift that keeps giving!

Amen! Thank You Lord!

Reminder:

If anyone has a poem or story they would like me to post in the newsletter, please have it to me by the 15th for the next month. Could be a baby picture or a birthday message too!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reflections from Rev. Lily: ( novel warning- this is a big read but I hope you read it all anyway ;)

As the new year feeling of hope and joy fill us up, I want to take a moment and look back upon the wonderful things God has done, and why God built THIS church.. When we see how far we have come- we realize just how much God's love and guidance has been with us along the way. This is only one story- but it is-

he story of our beginnings:

It was February 3rd at 10 am.. I had a meeting with local First Christian Church (D.O.C.) interim pastor David.

And with the tugging on my spirit and the calling on my heart- I went. I told him about my training with CLI and my membership with Terre Haute Central Christian Church (D.O.C.) and that though rev. Rebecca had been my mentor for ministry training, I was looking for local training so I would not have to leave Nel at home for such a long time. I gave my heart to support pastor David in the way he would teach me, and with his assurance that the search and call people would be contacting me to set up a meeting, I continued to attend regularly.

I was not shy in asking about the meeting that would be set up because I just knew in the core of my being that my Calling was and is true..

Unfortunately there were more pressing issues going on in the life of First Christian. Pastor David and his family had accepted a Senior Pastor Position in Texas, and the church building was being sold. God was telling me- this was not where He wanted me...

Even though I had been raised in a structured worship environment, I knew enough to share the needed structure for worship. God just had to let me realize it.

Although First Christian- was not the right place for me, I am thankful for the love and welcome in relationships God gave me when I was there and that exist today.

God called me to build His church- A Church where ALL are welcome and where the Word of God is taught and His Love proclaimed- to ALL who would follow His teachings. A place where no one will feel rejected. A place that will be a church home - A family - sharing God's love in good times and bad. I did not need a formal training to justify me before God. I was/am Justified by His Grace- Love-and Mercy.

And so we are-

Justifying Grace Christian Ministries Church.

Growing together for God!

And boy has it been an Awesome ride so far!

2016 brought Bible study to homes needing a start and focus into God's word-planting a seed that now we nourish and grow. It brought people into the Word of God who felt rejected by everyone else and made a way for them back to God so the work of the Holy Spirit can continue in their lives because now they know the truth and are open to receive and be changed by it.. It saw the love and giving to missions in care for the homeless, and for animals in need. 2016 brought the word of God's love and hope from our church to Africa, Ghana, and Pakistan- a message that continues by trust and faith crossing boundaries but united in Faith and Love for God. 2016 Brought lives to Christ that were lost- and by His Amazing Grace- are now found.. It brought faithful response and declarations in the purposeful act of Baptism, and it brought focus to the teaching and learning of His Living Mighty Word in all of our lives. This past year had house and family blessings, shared communion, prayer time, sermons, and wonderful fellowship-in joyful obedience to his word, and it called upon the hearts of many to give out of joy- the financial blessings and gifts to sustain our church workings.

Thank you Church family for your faith and love.

All of these things- in only six months! God IS working in our lives! Restoring, Forgiving, Renewing, and Spurring us on to continue in His plan..

2017 also belongs to God- I can't wait to see what he does in our lives and in His world in the new year.

May we all say- Here I am Lord- I will go if you lead me, and I will hold your people in my heart.

Love and Peace.. Rev. Lily Frazier


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page