top of page

CALLED TO SERVE

Lily Frazier

CHRISTIAN LEADERS INSTITUTE- PROFILE UPDATE 3/2015

CALLED TO SERVE..........

I am called to the service of helping and healing in ministry..

Let me share my story with you... I am the wife of an amazingly strong, loving, caring, 100% disabled, service connected- Desert Storm, Desert Shield Veteran.And because God gave me the heart to care and comfort, I wanted to do all that I could possibly do for my spouse.

We have been happily married for 11 years now. In most of those years, I was in school to learn how I could use natural remedies and herbs to help with the pain. Little did I know it would lead to giving massage, making salves and herbal infusions and fulfill a need within me to help and heal where I can with not only my spouse, but with family, friends and those God puts in my path and calls upon my heart to help.

I am now a Certified Naturopath. I have illustrated children's books for our book ministry "Lily-Bell Books" that sell on the blurb.com website to support our ministry missions. Along with author Annette Bell- we produced wonderful - good moral encouraging short stories.

I also have a mission called "Frazier Naturopathic"- where anyone can download the assessment forms for my recommendations to better health options and this is all done by me and with donations optional.

I have a few folks that I give regular massage therapy to, some prefer herbal salves and remedies . This also led to our 100 square foot chemical free - organic medicinal, herbal and vegetable gardens. We share with our community and I make remedies from it.

God put that calling upon my heart to help, care, heal and love, and in the same way-He called me into ministry that one night ..

I was studying the bible. Looking for ways to offer hope and ways to find strength to keep going myself. Watching the people you love most in pain on a daily basis will break you if you don't have strong shoulders to lean on. And God is my strength.

So while I was deep in prayer and meditating on God's word- I felt this amazingly strong hand on my shoulder. And with that pressure there for several minutes I knew - I was got. I knew it was God. I knew- there was no turning back. I am called to share His love with my hands and heart, by giving care, by healing message and called to share his message of love and forgiveness and new life in Christ with others I meet. I immediately became ordained and was ready to start this new journey.. however, I really desired the training.

It wasn't long after that calling, that I began searching for a way to get REAL schooling while still being able to be at home with my spouse. And it is no accident that God led me to Christian Leaders Institute. I have achieved four certificates so far and am working on my Associates Degree. My mentor our local church - Central Christian Church- Disciples of Christ- Senior Pastor- Rev. Rebecca is amazingly supportive and such a wonderful help in guiding me through this journey. I can't stress enough- just how important it is to get connected with a mentor.. It will enrich your calling and hold you accountable.

I don't know how far I will go in ministry- but I know that God will give me all I need when I need it. I am an Ordained Minister with World Christianship Ministries and working on a secondary Ordination through CLI to get the accredited education I need.

We have our church charter for "Justifying Grace Christian Ministries" and we are an Open & Welcoming ministry of help and healing.

We do not at this time have a church building because God has not made that a priority.. It's not about a building.. It is about the people.

I have officiated a funeral and been asked to perform a wedding, and I am so humbled and blessed to be a part of the lives that God leads me to.

I was blessed to have been raised in a wonderful loving home and attend church regularly growing up.

Music is a gift that God gave me when I was young. And I continue to use it on occasion.

I have so many wonderful experiences to tell about and not enough time to tell them, but thank you for this opportunity to

Give God the Glory and Praise for working in my life.. Be Blessed... Rev. Lily Frazier.

Country

United States

City/town

Greencastle,Indiana


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page