top of page

God is working on me

Good morning!

I woke up with some answers my spirit has been trying to explain in my thoughts and because God gives us experiences to grow from, I thought I would share... I am daily seeing opportunities for obedience to Christ in relationships with others I encounter daily. Ok, so.. a while back, as some of you may know- I was in a position to officiate a wedding. Great chance to share in a wonderful joyful day with two people in love right? Well, thing was,, me being a C...hristian Minister, I had much trepidation about officiating a ceremony to this beautiful couple because they do not believe in God. At that time, all I could think of was that in doing this wedding, How would it honor God who has given me this calling, and how can I join together this couple in a faithful committed promise to to make God the head of their marriage, if they wanted me to remove God from the wedding???? Under these circumstances, I had to remove myself. I did not do their wedding. It wasn't that I couldn't see the opportunity to show them the love of our Father God, but it was their request to "keep God out of it".

So a short while later, I am approached with the opportunity to officiate a funeral. Once again, as I'm learning, the situation is a test of my faith. How will I let these people know of the love and comfort and abundant mercies of our Lord and Savior, during such a sad time for them? And here is the challenge again to my faith- " The family also is a mix of faithful people and of an Atheistic standpoint. I prayed to God and He came through for me as I had hoped. I shook and the nerves within me wanted to jump out of my skin...It was a test of my faith... God saying (follow me) and me saying (Here I am. Send me.. I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.). The service went well and I spoke of God's love and comfort and a new day that will be in Heaven for us all when He calls his own back home. And when the family was comforting one another, the purpose had been fulfilled. God is so very good. My job there was done.

So, yet again, as I wake this day....I don't know God's great plan for my life. But so far I have had some wonderful experiences with exceptional people and get to share God's message of Hope, Truth ,Love, Sacrifice and Salvation where I otherwise would turn away because my human nature is to hide from my fears, but with God and His Love that fills me to the point of motion and action and confidence , I am led each day to whatever His purpose may be. I am His.

I have recently had the wonderful privilege to officiate another ceremony. God is not finished with me by any means.. and I am fearfully excited to find out what's next. And that will be another story..... Thank you for reading.

Act justly, Love mercy, and walk humbly until he calls us home. Rev. Lily.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page