top of page

A Spirit Kissed Soul- Lisa Bjornsund

This poem is dedicated in the loving memory of my niece-

who went to the Loving Arms of GOD this morning.

I love you Lee Marie.. Forever and Ever..I sure am gonna miss you..

Give Nan and Pop and Vernel hugs for me..

Lisa Marie Bjornsund- A Spirit Kissed Soul

If you ever got to meet her, then you knew from the start

There was no form of judgment, only pure love from her heart

Lisa loved with all her might- and told you what she felt

A hug or kiss meant Oh so much- She could make the toughest hearts melt..

We learn lessons from those we meet each day

Some good and some not so

But Lisa- you taught me Life is Good

and to love others as we go..

Who would have expected- We would have you this long?

This precious time was a gift to be shared..

And every time I got to see your face- There was always Love right there.

So In the Fathers arms you're held

I know this because you believed

Now even though we miss you so-

We have hope- even though we grieve.

Your story isn't over- not in the least

You are waiting there up above

Until that day when we meet again

In a family reunion of love.

Love: Aunt Lil ...


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page