top of page

The Faithful Sound

The Faithful Sound

June 2016

The Official Newsletter of

Justifying Grace Christian Ministries Church

Where All Are Welcome In Christ.

Established April 2, 2013 -Charter# 25802

What's Inside:

What's Happening!

Church Calendar! Missions!

Volunteer Opportunities!

Prayer Concerns and Praises!

Reflections from Rev. Lily! And More!

What's Happening in our church?

Invite a friend to join us!

Events going on right now:

We are in the process of looking for a common meeting place here at Van Bibber Lake!

This would be for a twice a month or maybe once a week study group, fellowship, and Worship time for

those who would like to be part of our Open and Welcoming Faith Community- Dates and Time to be determined by the group.

Each Sunday at 2:00- Our family meets for worship and study time. We invite you to join us! This grounding time with our family is what each of us is called to do in our own homes. IT truly does start with our own personal relationship with God. That relationship experience will bless you in ways you never imagined!

As for me and my house-we will serve the Lord.

And out of that relationship comes a passion and faith and overflowing that cannot and will not be contained... The Holy Spirit touched my heart and the Lord placed His hand on my shoulder.

I will build His Church...

Every Other Saturday ( for now)- We meet in Terre Haute for Home Church at 2:00

It is my hope and prayer that our church family will grow and add members daily – so if you would like to host Home Church in your home, - please let me know!

Goals: To build Christ's church by bringing others to Christ through our Faithful walk and example.

Missions: We have a list of items we are collecting for the Beyond Homeless Shelter.

Please see the flyer in your worship folders.

Prayer Support for our members and Families. - Let us support one another in prayer.

Justifying Grace Christian Ministries Church- is a place for everyone who wants to know Christ as their personal savior and who is willing to follow the biblical teachings that He exampled for us when He was on earth. Let us all embrace the Christian Faith as Christ is the Foundation.

We are called to Meet in worship, prayer and communion. Acts 2:42

*They devoted themselves to the apostles teaching and to fellowship and to the breaking of bread.

And Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up (Galatians 6:9)

God has set a burning in my heart to spread his Gospel . He leads me to Love and Care for his sheep, and to enrich the relationships that we have with Him in our daily walk and fellowship.

Welcome to Justifying Grace Christian Ministries Church!!!!

We are in the process of making a church calendar.

We are in the season of the weeks after Pentecost- known as common time- until All Saint's Day on Nov.1st. So this is a great time to put our church in order for the coming Seasons of Advent, Christmas, Epiphany, Lent, Easter, and Pentecost...

I will keep everyone updated on the events as they get closer...

Church Community Prayer Requests and Concerns:

  • Please pray for Our church and it's new beginnings. That we may bring Glory to God in our faithful works and Share God's Word to all who will hear.

  • Please pray for our members- as we grow in trust and faith as a community of believers.

  • Specific Prayers and Praises from the Community:

Please lift in prayer- Rev. Lily Frazier- for strength of faith and Spiritual Guidance.

Also for Nel Frazier, Patty Thompson, Annette Bell, and all of our new members-

The Lord knows all of our needs and concerns.

  • For our church Leaders and Volunteers – that they would have all their needs met to bring the Word of God to the people.

  • For God to lead our church in the way we should go.

  • For those who suffer in pain or illness or hardship at this time.

  • For those persecuted for their faith both here and all over the world.

  • For those who open up their homes and their lives for the good of this ministry.

Praises and Good News:

We do have a special praise! We have received a donation of a few NKJV Bibles (giver anonymous) for our common reading time! This is an especially special blessing as it makes it so much easier to follow along in our study of God's word!

Praise the Lord for ALL things!

Praise God for blessing us with this new church!

Praise God for all of His Love and Mercy and Grace!

Praise God for His Word and For filling us with His Spirit!

Praise God for forgiveness of sins and newness of life!

Praise God that we have another day to plant the seed of God's love into the hearts of others.

Membership is lifetime at Justifying Grace Christian Ministries Church.

Reverend Lily and Nel Frazier- Greencastle

Married January 15, 2005

Our 2 Sons are: Matthew 27

Jordan 26

Grandchildren- 4 and 7

A Very Special Welcome to our New Members! May God increase our numbers!

Patty Thompson-Greencastle

Annette Bell-Terre Haute

James Norton-Terre Haute

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Volunteers needed to offer special music for our worship times!

Inspirations from Rev. Lily.

Grace and Peace I bring to you this beautiful day!

I want to first of all say Welcome! I am excited to get to know each one of you and grow as a church family together...

It was a precious- Spirit Shaking moment- when the Lord came to call upon me to ministry.

I was so deep in prayer and study- asking for guidance from God above, when I felt what I can only explain to be God's Hand resting upon my right shoulder. Steadying me- stilling me.. to know that He is God.

That moment in my journey of faith set in motion the events that are happening today..

As a care-giver in my home- I had no idea how I would be able to share God's message- His Word- with those who need it, if I was in a position to be at home most of the time. I knew the calling in my heart- strong and sure! So how would I ever be able to go to Seminary- much less -be able to afford it? I did what I had to do.. I asked God to lead me.. and you know what? He sure did..

God set me on a path with Not just one Ministry Ordination- but also specialized ordinations as Officiant, in Women's Ministry, and Worldwide Ordination in Christian Leaders Alliance. He set in place our church charter for Justifying Grace Christian Ministries in 2013- and since that time- I have been blessed with opportunities to share His Gospel message with others who I encounter every day.. You see- part of the plan- is for us to really open our eyes and see things from a Christ-ian point of view. When we see others through the eyes of Love as Christ did for us- amazing and wonderful things will happen-because we set ourselves in a position to be useful vessels for the Love of God !

As I work on my Associates to Bachelors degrees in Seminary-

I have been blessed with the accredited education that will continue to strengthen me and equip me for this work.( With the Lord's Help). I trust that the Holy Spirit will lead me where I should go and it is my pure hope that I can lead you to God's word- the true source of faith and comfort and strength...

For your special moments needing Pastoral Care- I am only a phone call away. It is my honor and privilege to be part of your lives, especially in the most precious Joyful times of life and celebration of life's passing.

The Lord has placed it upon my heart- to bring His Word to you.

To worship, pray and fellowship with you to His Glory.

I can't wait to see what wonderful plans He has for us as we share with each other and as we support one another on this Journey to our eternal home... Til then- we will serve the Lord in our own homes, with our families, in our church and share God's message to those who may not otherwise have the opportunity to hear it.

John 3:16- For God so loved the world- that He gave his ONLY SON, that whosoever believeth in Him- should not perish- but have eternal life!!!

Faith can move mountains, a seed of faith can produce miracles, relationships can heal, hearts can change, and lives that are lost- can be found again.. Let us praise God together in our lives, in our worship, in our fellowship, in our prayer time, and in our church.

Because God is That Good!

Many Blessings!

Reverend Lily.

Email: lilyfrazier@frontier.com

Cell: 765-719-1265

Facebook page- Justifying Grace Christian Ministries Church

Personal Page- Lily (Lewis) Frazier

Church information, The Faithful Sound- online newsletter,

Seminary Study , Private contact Email and Blog page

Updated Regularly at-

http://lilyfrazier.wix.com/justifying-grace#!

Rev. Lily Frazier

3190 Van Bibber lake P3

Greencastle, IN 46135


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page