top of page

Whom shall I send?

Fred Pratt Green wrote the word

s to this reading that I love-

I hope it blesses your day..Rev. Lily.

Whom shall I send? Our Maker cries; and many , when they hear God's voice, are sure where their vocation lies;... but many shrink from such a choice.

For who can serve a God so pure, or claim to speak in such a name, while doubt makes every step unsure, and self confuses every aim?

And yet, believing God who calls knows what we are-and still may be, over past defeats, our future falls, we dare to answer.. Lord, Send me!

Those who are called , God purifies, and daily gives us strength to bend- our thoughts, our skills, our energies, and life itself to this one end.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page